I AM GLAD I AM A TEACHER

I AM GLAD I AM A TEACHER

I would rather be a teacher than a statesman, For he deals with finished citizens, I deal with future citizens.     I would rather be a teacher than a potter, For he shapes vessels of clay,But I shape destinies. 

I would rather be a teacher than a great business executive, For he works with facts and figures and lifeless coins, But I work with minds that are open,With future that unfolds and principles that grow. 

 

I would rather be a teacher than an archaeologist, For he unearths buried treasure, But I unearth talent. 

 

 I would rather be a teacher than an explorer, For he explores uncharted seas, But I explore uncharted minds and discover treasure island and continents of untold possibilities.

 I would rather be a teacher than a scientist, For though he studies the wonders of rocks, and the beauty of the stars, and the miracles of planets and the glory of the skies, I deal with that which is still more miraculous in the throbbing human hearts, unfolding human life and the information of lifetime character.

Leave a Reply

